Skip to main content

Trial databases

An@tomedia

An@tomedia is a comprehensive, self-paced learning program that explores anatomy from four different perspectives. These perspectives teach you how the body is constructed (from regions and systems) and how you can deconstruct the body (with dissection and imaging techniques).

The database can be accessed via the An@tomedia website.

This database is on trial until 20 October 2018. Please send all feedback to Diana Blackwood, Health Sciences Faculty Librarian, at libraryhelp@curtin.edu.au.

AccessMedicine

AccessMedicine from McGraw-Hill Medical is a comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.  It provides medical students with a variety of resources needed in basic science studies and clerkships; helps residents, nurse practitioners, and physician assistants with instant access to videos, self-assessment, and leading medical textbooks that facilitate decision-making at the point-of-care; and allows practicing physicians to brush up on their medical knowledge to ensure the best patient outcome.

The database can be accessed via the AccessMedicine website.

This database is on trial until 20 October 2018. Please send all feedback to Diana Blackwood, Health Sciences Faculty Librarian, at libraryhelp@curtin.edu.au.

Artfilms-Digital

Artfilms-Digital is the video streaming service of Contemporary Arts Media. With more than 5000 films for arts education and arts practitioners, this collection originates from Australia, the United Kingdom, USA, Germany, Denmark, France, Hungary, Canada, Switzerland, Pakistan, Indonesia, Africa and Japan. The films include masterclasses; documentaries; interviews; and content that can entertain, educate, and inform.

The database can be accessed online at the Artfilms-Digital website.

This database is on trial until 31 December 2018. Please send all feedback to Marilyn Coen, Humanities Faculty Librarian, at libraryhelp@curtin.edu.au.